Create Goals that WORK, NOW!

When you want something in your life, most people have a general idea of what they want, and when they finally look back and think about whether they have it or not, in my experience 5-10% are truly satisfied. The rest are frustrated.

You can be in that 5-10%. Here are some guidelines for setting goals that work. This is what I use and what I teach my clients. This is my cream of the crop stuff.

1. Write the goal as if you already have it. Not like “I want to be able to run 1 mile in 5 minutes”. Instead “I run a mile in 5:39 minutes”.

2. Make it measurable. “I run a mile in 5:39 minutes” is completely measurable.

3. If this is your first time, make it small and achievable. If you can’t complete 1 mile in 10 minutes, start with that first. Once you achieve that, set a new goal, until 5:39 minutes is believable.

4. Set no more than 3-5 goals at a time. If you set more it’ll take longer. Have some patience. Enjoy the process (this is key!).

I speak more about goal setting in my private 1 on 1 sessions and in my lectures. If you have more interest, you can reach me at info@dwightdillondiscipline.com.

If this blog post helps you out. Please leave a comment and let me know what results you’ve received! Keep in touch!

Leave a Reply

